What am I?

Here is a little game. Do you know what this is?

This is not a new image, the original was taken by Ainsley Seago some time back. It appeared in printed form as a mystery photo. I thought it would be fun to play the game again, this time online. I was reminded of this when recently a bogus image of a beetle bum with spider eyes Photoshopped on circulated around. No image modification funny-business was done to my image. If you saw my image when it was originally published, hold back on answering and let people guess. I’ll post the answer in a few days.

what am i

About Kip Will

I'm an insect systematist with expertise in carabid beetles, who is always happiest in the bush.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What am I?

  1. I’m thinking that has to be the butt of a Cychrus ground beetle, but I sure thought they were spider eyes at first!

  2. Jon Quist says:

    Looks like Ted beat me to the answer. Quite a distinctive Snail eater, though. More!

Leave a Reply

